Key Dates

Town of Farmington:  Important 2017-2018 Budget Dates

 

Saturday, February 4               BOE Budget Workshop 9am – 2pm

Monday, February 6                BOE Regular Meeting & Budget Workshop, 7pm

Tuesday, February 7                BOE Budget Workshop, 7pm

Wednesday, February 8          BOE Budget Workshop, 7pm (if needed)

(BOE meetings held at Farmington High School, library)

 

Tuesday, February 28              Town Council Public Hearing on the Town Manager’s Five- Year Capital Improvement Plan, 6pm

 

Tuesday, March 14              Town Manager’s Public Hearing on Budget, 7pm (Town and school Budget)

Wednesday, March 15             Town and Board Budget Workshop, 4 – 9 pm (Board and Town Council workshop)

Thursday, March 16                 Town Council Budget Workshops, 4-9 pm

Saturday, March 18            Town Council Budget Workshop, 9:00 – 12:00noon *

                                                    (typically when deliberations take place & budget set) *

 

Monday, March 20 &              Town Council Budget Workshops, 4-9pm (if needed)

Tuesday, March 21

 

Monday, April 3                 Town Council Public Hearing on Budget, 7pm (Town Hall,           Council Chambers)

 

                                               (Town Council Meetings held at Town Hall, Council Chambers)

Monday, April 17                Annual Town Meeting, 7pm (Farmington High School, auditorium)

Thursday, April 27            Budget Referendum (polls open 6am-8pm)

                                                     Get out & VOTE in support of your community! 

                                                   ( Budget cuts are required if the referendum fails!)

Friday, April 28                       Special Town Council meeting (if needed)

Monday, May 1                        Second Annual Town Meeting (if needed)

Thursday, May 11                    Second Budget Referendum (if needed)

 

 

 

"Supporting today, building a better tomorrow"